Home ARTICLES Michael Jackson’s Project “SCREAM” Dropping On September 29th
Michael Jackson’s Project “SCREAM” Dropping On September 29th

Michael Jackson’s Project “SCREAM” Dropping On September 29th


The eight-year anniversary of Michael Jackson’s death was this past June, but the singer’s presence in popular culture has arguably never been stronger. With new generations of music lovers discovering his classic songs and albums, there’s definitely an appetite for more posthumous releases from the King of Pop. The good news is that, on September 29th, MJ fans will get just that, a brand-new project that will hit stores and online streaming services as of September 29th.

According to Billboard, Epic/Legacy Recordings and the Estate of Michael Jackson will be behind the release of SCREAM, a 13-song collection that will bring a Halloween-style collection of Jackson’s classics to the masses. Songs like “Thriller,” “Ghosts,” “Threatened,” “Somebody’s Watching Me (by Rockwell), “Torture” (by the Jacksons) and the title track will all be included, but the biggest news is that the forthcoming album will boast a never-before-heard mash-up as a bonus track. Titled “Blood on the Dance Floor X Dangerous,” DJ/remixer The White Panda is responsible for crafting a track that blends two of MJ’s best-known 90’s cuts, “Blood on the Dance Floor” and “Dangerous,” as well as weaving the likes of “This Place Hotel,” “Leave Me Alone” and “Is It Scary” into the mix as well. The mash-up premiered exclusively today (September 6th) on Shazam, giving fans the opportunity to Shazam any Michael Jackson song and unlock the new track. “Blood on the Dance Floor X Dangerous” will also be offered to those who pre-order SCREAM digitally.

Finally, to coincide with the SCREAM release, album parties in Paris, London, Sydney, Berlin, Los Angeles and Tokyo will be going down to mark the occasion. During the celebrations, Jackson’s short films – of which there are seven – from the SCREAM project will be screened, including his 40-minute work Michael Jackson’s Ghosts, a film that has been hard to find since its initial premiere at the 1997 Cannes Film Festival.

Pre-order the new project right now on iTunes and peep the tracklist below.

SCREAM Track List:

1. “This Place Hotel”
2. “Thriller”
3. “Blood On the Dance Floor”
4. “Somebody’s Watching Me”
5. “Dirty Diana”
6. “Torture”
7. “Leave Me Alone”
8. “Scream”
9. “Dangerous”
10. “Unbreakable”
11. “Xscape”
12. “Threatened”
13. “Ghosts”

Bonus Track: Blood On the Dance Floor X Dangerous (The White Panda Mash-Up)